Coffee, Or….Life-blood

I have a new technique for getting through the day.

I make four cups of coffee, then station them in different rooms throughout the house. Each time I run through a room (usually looking for something I’ve lost), I take a gulp out of the cup sitting there.

It’s like a caffeine time-release scavenger hunt.

Now I can tell my husband that the half-consumed cup of coffee in the bedroom wasn’t forgotten, it was strategically placed. And that yes, I do like cold coffee.

~ by gypsyjonga on October 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
